An overview of EAU Congress history


Virtual Congress

17-26 July 2020

EAU Willy Gregoir Medal 2020

M. Wirth
Dresden, Germany

EAU Frans Debruyne Life Time Achievement Award

H. Van Poppel
Leuven, Belgium

EAU Crystal Matula Award

D. Tilki
Hamburg, Germany

EAU Innovators in Urology Award

J. Barentsz
Nijmegen, The Netherlands

EAU Ernest Desnos Prize

M. Moran
Tucson, United States of America

EAU Hans Marberger Award

A. Larcher
Milan, Italy

EAU Prostate Cancer Research Award

D. Osses
Rotterdam, The Netherlands

35th Annual EAU Congress

Originally scheduled for 20-24 March 2020 in Amsterdam, the Netherlands.

Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, EAU20 was initially postponed to July and finally transformed into the three-day EAU20 Virtual Congress, followed by the EAU20 Theme Week.

Facts & Figures

7,500 delegates
130 countries